FIFA a disgrace

derbygee

Rams Fan Since Rams Fan Since : 1959
    First ever game : Swansea
    Number of posts : 767
    Registration date : 2015-05-06

FIFA a disgrace

Post by derbygee on Tue 01 Nov 2016, 8:17 am

As a proud veteran I find FIFA's poppy ban for the armistice day game against Scotland a total disgrace.

SawleyRam

Rams Fan Since Rams Fan Since : 1954
    First ever game : 1956
    Number of posts : 4524
    Registration date : 2011-01-11

Re: FIFA a disgrace

Post by SawleyRam on Tue 01 Nov 2016, 10:21 am

The ignorance and stupidity of FIFA never cease to amaze me but what hurts more is the willingness of The English and Scottish F.A.'s to accept such a ruling.

All players and officials should wear poppies with pride to commemorate the fallen and to hell with the World Cup.
    rob

Rams Fan Since Rams Fan Since : 1968
    First ever game : Early 1973/4 season cant remember who
    Number of posts : 2097
    Registration date : 2011-06-07

Post by rob on Tue 01 Nov 2016, 12:47 pm

just bung someone a few million quid and they will re-write the rules
    MadAmster

Rams Fan Since Rams Fan Since : 0
    Number of posts : 13866
    Registration date : 2009-02-20

Post by MadAmster on Tue 01 Nov 2016, 1:29 pm

phook FIFA

chicken
    Admin

First ever game : 1983 sometime!
    Number of posts : 14564
    Registration date : 2009-02-11

Post by chicken on Tue 01 Nov 2016, 5:43 pm

SawleyRam wrote:The ignorance and stupidity of FIFA never cease to amaze me but what hurts more is the willingness of The English and Scottish F.A.'s to accept such a ruling.

All players and officials should wear poppies with pride to commemorate the fallen and to hell with the World Cup.

Exactly
    whestonram

Rams Fan Since Rams Fan Since : 1970
    First ever game : First Game
    Number of posts : 269
    Registration date : 2010-10-09

Post by whestonram on Tue 01 Nov 2016, 6:08 pm